Home  |  Search  |  Sitemap
02:20 AST    Monday, May 27, 2019    Live Web Cam

Board of Directors

The Goose Bay Airport Corporation is comprised of a Board of Directors who have been nominated and elected at an advertised, public meeting.

ChairpersonAt LargePaul Snelgrove
V-ChairpersonAt LargeDean Clarke
TreasurerAt LargeHenry Windeler
DirectorTown of Happy Valley-Goose BayLori Dyson
DirectorTown of North West RiverFrank Phillips
DirectorCommunity of SheshatshiuGreg Pastitshi
DirectorAt LargeErnie McLean
DirectorAt Large
Tony Chubbs
DirectorGovernment of Newfoundland and LabradorGeorge Rodgers
DirectorAt LargeBrian Corbin
DirectorLabrador North Chamber of CommerceSterling Peyton

In keeping with the guidelines outlined by Transport Canada for Local Airport Authorities, the Corporation's Board of Directors shall be representatives of the immediate area served by the Airport, and should consist of individuals "who have the business acumen and experience to assist in the management of the affairs of the Corporation as an ongoing, viable, commercial enterprise."

Structure of the Board:
The Board of Directors should have no fewer than seven and no more than fifteen members and its Chair and Vice Chair shall be chosen by the Board.

Appointees (1 Seat Each):
  • Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Town of Happy Valley - Goose Bay
  • Town of North West River
  • Community of Sheshatshiu
  • Labrador North Chamber of Commerce
  • Elected At Large

For more details on the Board of Directors, please contact the Corporation's Head Office at
(709) 896-5445.

Meeting minutes of the Board of Directors are available by clicking here.

Travellers  |  Services  |  Otter Creek  |  About Us  |  Press Releases  |  Contact Us

© 2019 Goose Bay Airport. All Rights Reserved.
Air Canada Jazz Air Labrador Provincial Airlines Innu Mikun